Did you know?

Handling of e.g. sharp-edged sheets is often improvised with an unsatisfactory solution in the end: among others, a pile of gloves or cardboard is being used as edge protection. This is an infringement of legal provisions and can result in accidents with a fatal outcome. For that reason, protect your load attachment rigging using edge protection that was specifically developed for sharp edges. Extend the service life of your load attachment rigging and increase the safety of your employees.

Your safety takes priority

For a safe lifting process, care must be taken to ensure that, irrespective of the size, weight and geometry of a load, the lifting slings and roundslings are not in contact with any unprotected edges. The textile lifting slings may be damaged and the load may fall. But when is a sharp edge present and how can the lifting sling be protected? Because an edge can be damaging for a lifting sling, even if it isn‘t razor-sharp!


Definition of the sharp edge

Nothing is left to chance!

With a test facility built specifically for the development of NoCut, various tests have been performed on sharp edges. The cut resistance of NoCut was investigated in combination with a selected lifting sling under nominal load conditions. A test scenario was defined for the experiment, on the basis of which certification of NoCut was carried out by DEKRA. These results were confirmed in field tests prior to the actual product launch, and were documented in useful handling instructions.


Product Finder


Responsive image

Increased cut protection!

The edge, the protection and the safety

Only a few years after its launch onto the market, it is impossible to imagine lifting sharp-edged loads without the NoCut sleeve and NoCut pad for protecting textile lifting slings. Outstanding product features which are discussed in consultation with the users, and continuously optimised.

Learn more
...

NoCut® sleeve

The flexible all-round protection

Productinformation

...

NoCut® pad

Safety at the highest level

Productinformation

...

New NoCut® bumper

The newest addition to the NoCut product family

Productinformation

Additional edge protection


Our strength is in diversity

Steel-reinforced, with a surface polish, and designed as a clip or sleeve that is coated on one side or both sides - secutex protective sleeves are as diverse as their applications in industry and trade.

For more information about secutex:

www.secutex.com

Kennen Sie das?

Für das Handling von beispielsweise scharfkantigen Blechen wird oft improvisiert und eine unzureichende Lösung gefunden: so finden unter anderem ein Stapel Handschuhe oder Pappe als Kantenschutz Verwendung. Dies verstößt gegen gesetzliche Vorschriften und kann zu Unfällen mit tödlichem Ausgang führen. Schützen Sie darum Ihr Anschlagmittel durch speziell für scharfe Kanten entwickelten Kantenschutz. Erhöhen Sie die Standzeit Ihrer Anschlagmittel und steigern Sie die Sicherheit Ihrer Mitarbeiter.

Ihre Sicherheit hat Priorität!

Für einen sicheren Hebevorgang ist unabhängig von Größe, Gewicht und Geometrie einer Last darauf zu achten, dass Hebebänder und Rundschlingen an keiner ungeschützten Kante angelegt werden. Die textilen Anschlagmittel können beschädigt werden und die Last kann abstürzen. Wann aber liegt eine scharfe Kante vor und wie können die Anschlagmittel geschützt werden? Denn eine Kante ist bereits schädlich für ein Anschlagmittel, auch wenn diese nicht messerscharf ist!


Definition scharfe Kante

Nichts ist dem Zufall überlassen!

Mit einer eigens für die Entwicklung von NoCut konstruierten Testanlage wurden verschiedenste Prüfungen an scharfen Kanten durchgeführt. Die Schnittfestigkeit von NoCut wurde so in Kombination mit einem definierten Anschlagmittel unter Nennlast ermittelt. Für die Versuche wurde ein Prüfszenario definiert, auf dessen Grundlage die Zertifizierung von NoCut durch die DEKRA erfolgte. Diese gesicherten Erkenntnisse sind die Basis für den Produkt-Finder, was die Kombination von Rundschlingen und Hebebändern mit NoCut unter Berücksichtigung des Kantenradius besonders einfach macht.


Produkt-Finder


Responsive image

„Verschärfter Schnittschutz!“

Die Kante, der Schutz und die Sicherheit

Wenige Jahre nach der Markteinführung sind NoCut sleeve und NoCut pad zum Schutz von textilen Anschlagmittel beim Heben scharfkantiger Lasten nicht mehr wegzudenken. Hervorragende Produkteigenschaften, die im Dialog mit den Anwendern besprochen und fortlaufend optimiert werden.

Mehr erfahren
...

NoCut® sleeve

NoCut sleeve – der flexible Rundumschutz

Zum Produkt

...

NoCut® pad

Sicherheit auf höchstem Niveau

Zum Produkt

...

Neu NoCut® bumper

Das neuste Mitglied in der NoCut Produktfamilie

Zum Produkt

Weitere Kantenschutzprodukte


Vielfalt ist unsere Stärke

Stahlarmiert, mit Oberflächenschliff, als Clip oder Schlauch ausgeführt, einseitig oder beidseitig beschichtet - secutex-Schutzschläuche sind so vielfältig wie die Anwendungen in Industrie und Handwerk.

Mehr zum Thema secutex Schutzschläuche und Festbeschichtungen finden Sie hier

www.secutex.com